Reviews: What Brides Are Saying About Us

Reviews: What Brides Are Saying About Us

  • It was a great experience! Initially it didn't seem like anyone was interested and then I got a lot of buyers looking and it only took a little over a month to finalize a sale.

    Wendy B., August 2018

  • Listing my dress was easy, I liked getting reminders about my listing, and communicating with my buyer was easy.

    Jane P., August 2018

  • I found this site when looking for my own dress. Not above wearing used, only wear it one day for a couple hours, right! So when It came time to sell my dress this was the site I believed in.

    Wendy H., August 2018

  • Great experience! I sold my dress in one day! Easy communication with the buyer, and over all a simple, efficient process! 

    Elaine D., August 2018

  • Selling my wedding dress on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com was easy, professional, fair, and convenient. I would highly recommend this site to anyone looking to buy or sell a wedding dress

    Allix M., August 2018

  • It wasn’t an easy decision to sell my dress but preownedweddingdresses.com made it easy and I couldn’t be happier that it’s being passed along to someone else who will have the happiest day of their life in it! What a great way to give it a second life!

    Monika R., August 2018

  • The site made it so easy to connect with potential buyers! Everything was very efficient and professional and made selling my dress a breeze.

    Dena H., August 2018

  • I wanted to sell my dress but didn't know how or where, until I found preownedweddingdresses.com - what a gem! It was so easy to use and it helped me sell my dress.

    Erin F., August 2018

  • I remember the crazy hunt for my own wedding dress and being shocked at the prices retail locations/bridal shops wanted. As a budget-minded bride myself, I went back to sell my dress through Preowned to help other brides realize their dreams in a budget friendly way. 

    Elys F., August 2018

  • I wish I had known about this site when I was shopping for a dress! It was such an easy experience to sell mine that I would honestly recommend it to any bride. My dress got 500+ views within the first few days and was sold within 2 weeks. Fantastic experience! 

    Diana W., August 2018

  • My dress sat in my closet for 7 years and when I finally decided to sell it I made a listing, had an interested buyer in 48 hours and it was sold & shipped 48 hours later. What a smooth process. 

    Christine V., August 2018

  • I had my dress on 2 other sites, and never got any responses. The dress was up for several months. I put my dress up on preownedweddingdresses and I got two people wanting to buy in the first few weeks of it being up! And sold it in less than a month! It’s definitely worth the listing fee if you’re wanting to get money back on your dress! -

    Meagan S., July 2018

  • Great experience with this website! I sold my bridesmaid dress at the price I requested and within last than 2 weeks which I was very happy with! Very easy to use and coordinate. I also love the text alerts!

    Breana F., July 2018

  • So easy! I’m glad my beautiful dress could be used again! Thank you PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com.

    Erica C., July 2018

  • I was looking to sell my wedding dress, and I was so happy to find PreOwned Wedding Dresses! It is exactly what I was looking for! I was able to list my dress and match it with the perfect owner. Unlike a resale shop that may have a few wedding dresses, this site is a great resource for buyers. I would definitely recommend this site to anyone looking to buy a wedding dress, and to anyone looking to sell one!

    Julie P., July 2018

  • I had a great experience with Preowned Wedding Dresses. It was very easy to list my dress, edit the price, etc. I posted my dress on multiple sites, and it received the most views and sold first on this one.

    Joy H., July 2018

  • I had a pretty easy experience with Pre Owned. Before I got married I would always be browsing the site for a wedding dress. Then when I did get married I sold my gown on here. Took about 3 and a half months for it to sell! Would recommend to someone who is either wanting to buy a dress or sell theirs

    Sadie H., July 2018

  •  Preownedweddingdresses.com helped me sell my dress and connected me with interested buyers worldwide. They have excellent exposure and are easy to use.

    Renata K., July 2018

  • PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com made selling my dress easy! I found the perfect buyer and I can’t wait for her to wear the dress on her special day.

    Lauren T., July 2018

  • I just sold my first dress via PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com and am very pleased with the entire process. The fee from the site is the lowest I found and the site is very easy to use. I would recommend to others looking to sell.

    Rachel P., July 2018

  • Super easy! I sold a dress and jewelry. So glad I did.

    Natasha P., July 2018

  • I really enjoyed my experience using PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com. It's very easy to use, tracking customers, comparison of price with similar dresses, all for one flat fee! I recommended it to all my friends.

    Liliana P., July 2018

  • Overall great experience!! Preowned wedding dresses made it super easy to sell my wedding dress within one week. It was very easy to create a posting and they gave me texts and emails every time someone inquired about my dress which made it easy for me to respond quickly. This website has a lot of people that visit it, which I didn’t realize, and made this process very quick. Definitely recommend!!

    Beth A., July 2018

  • I was able to create a detailed and appealing listing very easily. I appreciated that I was able to include so many pictures, showing so many angles of my dress! I had multiple inquiries within a couple days and had it sold within a week.

    Kristin B., July 2018

  • PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com made selling my dress a breeze! Posting your items for sale is so straightforward and the communication platform is easy to access without being overwhelming. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to sell their wedding gown. 

    Caroline M., July 2018

  • Selling and buying your wedding dress can be an emotional experience . PreOwned Wedding Dress made the process easy , In my case I had to be patience and it payed off. Wishing everyone joy and happiness

    Cici K., July 2018

  • On PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com, I was able to find the exact dress I fell in love with in-store for a fraction of the cost. I saved well over $900 in original dress cost and in the alterations that I was going to need to have done. The relief of having my dress and saving so much is unbelievable. I'm beyond excited and can't wait for my wedding day now! 

    Jaime B., July 2018

  • Very easy site to use had a very good experience.

    Brandi T., July 2018

  • As a recent college graduate on a budget AND a citizen of the world trying to reduce, reuse, and recycle whenever possible, I was determined to buy my bridesmaid dress used. I shopped around at several secondhand retailers, but none compared to Preowned Wedding Dresses. Their site is sleek, the people selling the dresses are legitimate, and the prices are reasonable. I will recommend this site to all of my friends purchasing bridesmaid and wedding dresses.

    Meredith P., July 2018

  • When I was looking for the perfect dress, POWD was my goto website to know about the prices and reviews from another brides. Once I was decided to sell my dress, POWD was my first option. The listing part was very easy to follow, and it was a nice experience to sell as well. I'd recommend it 100%

    Mary ., July 2018

  • I found my DREAM DRESS! At a much more affordable price than in stores.

    Janelle K., July 2018

  • Great way to get a lot of people looking at your dress. Was able to sell dress in 2 weeks on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com

    Elaine C., July 2018

  • I received a gorgeous dress in perfect condition for 80% off the retail price! It really helped me to stick to my wedding budget while still having an amazing dress

    Whitney L., July 2018

  • After finding "the dress" I started my search to find it at the lowest price. I found this site, and then "the dress" in my size at an awesome price! So now I have my dress! 

    Keri W., July 2018

  • PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com has a huge variety of dresses and is easily searchable.

    Becky L., July 2018

  • PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com allowed me to have my dream dress at a fraction of the price.

    Anonymous ., July 2018

  • I had a miserable experience shopping for dresses. Everything I tried on just wasn't right, and the dresses I really wanted were not so much out of my price range, but more than I was willing to spend for one use. With preowned dresses I found a dress that was a combination of two of my dream dresses for about $2000 less. And I totally lucked out because the seller was about an hour away, and was having the same experience with gowns that I was. We met in person, and she was a doll. Gorgeous dress, but she had just changed her mind. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    Anonymous ., July 2018

  • My first day visiting the site I saw this dress the seller had one picture of her actually in the dress and the other photo were just stock photos. The style of the dress was simple and classy. Just what I was looking for. Not to mention that dress was selling for $800 to $1000. The seller only wanted $99.00. I couldn't believe it. I said this is my dress. Because I have a big booty I was hesitant in buying the dress I said let me just ask the seller to include more pictures of the back of her actually in the dress. Once the seller did that I knew I couldn't pass this up. This was my dress and I didn't have to look any further I brought my dream dress for $99.00. I love this site and I have already recommended this site to all of my friends.

    Stacey D., July 2018

  • Aspen was amazing to work with. The brand new dress didn't work for her and I was able to help her make some of her money back. It was amazing to work with. I got my dream dress for 1/2 the price.

    Anonymous ., July 2018

  • Listing my dress was easy - I searched similar listings and saw what worked and what was most important to list. I received some interest early on and then again when my page was updated. Great community of people that I spoke to about the dress - I even had a local girl come to my house to try the dress on with her mom. Sadly she was too tall, but eventually I found a buyer and i am so excited for her. 

    Veronica S., July 2018

  • PreOwned Wedding Dresses is a very efficient way to resell your dress. Your listing is seen by a vast amount of brides looking for their special dress.

    Debbie L., July 2018

  • Very user-friendly for first time sellers. So nice to be in a marketplace of fellow brides and not scammers

    Katie A., July 2018

  • I was nervous and reluctant to sell my dress online. I was not able to wear my dress. Preownedweddingdresses was super easy to use and made the process a lot easier! My dress was sold within less than 6 months! I would recommend this website to anyone! 

    Evelyn S., July 2018

  • I bought my wedding dress and also sold it on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com. It was extremely easy and I was glad to be able to share the specialness of the dress with another person.

    Stacy T., July 2018

  • POWD.com is a great platform that provides good exposure to targeted audience. It gets the job done.

    Nadia R., July 2018

  • PreownedWeddingDresses.com made it easy to recoup some of the funds I spend on my wedding gown. It's easy to chat with potential buyers and provide pictures to accurately show the dress

    Alicia B., July 2018

  • Reputable firm that provided an avenue to showcase and sell our dress and accessories! Top Class!

    Rachel T., July 2018

  • My dress was custom made using the highest quality products and it was a shame for such a beauty to go to waste stored in a closet. I'm so glad another bride can get joy out of it especially that it is in excellent condition.

    Yoursa G., June 2018

  • I was able to make more on my dress on this website then others I looked at. It was a simple and easy process. I will be using this website again in the future!

    Anonymous ., June 2018

  • I was able to make more on my dress on this website then others I looked at. It was a simple and easy process. I will be using this website again in the future!

    Anonymous ., June 2018

  • Great experience with PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com, made it super easy , easy transaction, user friendly site, it made the experience less painful , and felt better knowing it would go to a happy bride then sitting in my closet.

    Lizzie D., June 2018

  • PreOwned Wedding Dresses facilitated me to connect with a buyer of my wedding dress. This is a wonderful platform and service.

    Diane R., June 2018

  • PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com was the most efficient and fastest way to sell me dress! Took less than a week! 

    Laura O., June 2018

  • I had a very unique dress to sell, but I fairly quickly found a buyer because PreOwned Wedding Dresses is a highly trafficked market, easy to navigate, and easy to communicate with interested buyers.

    Denise M., June 2018

  • Best concept for a site for selling wedding items. Paying just a small fee up front instead of a percentage of the sale is awesome. Highly recommend to everyone.

    Anonymous ., June 2018

  • After not finding the dress I wanted st the price I wanted in bridal shops, I decided to look for preowned dresses. I was on this site for one day and found the perfect dress. I love how that have the label and street size, it made it easier for me to decide what dresses could fit me. I found my dress the first day I was on. I asked the owner a few questions about alterations and we had a deal. I sent the money and got the dress within the weeks. I LOVE IT! Mint condition, fit perfectly and at a great price.

    Nicole J., June 2018

  • It was so easy to set up an account, interact with potential buyer and to sell my items!

    Annie M., June 2018

  • I was initially skeptical of selling my wedding dress online, but I am so glad I took a chance with this site! Listing my dress was very straightforward, and communicating with buyers was quick and easy. I like the fact that they send text notifications to let you know when you've received a message through the site. The listing fee of $25 is reasonable, especially since your listing never expires. My dress sold within 24 hours of listing it, and I was able to recoup most of what I initially paid for it.

    Emmalee A., June 2018

  • My overall experience selling a wedding dress on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com was very pleasant. My customer was very easy to work with. I tried to accommodate her needs for a better shopping/selling experience for the both of us. I highly recommend PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com for those who would like to sell their wedding items.

    mike N., June 2018

  • Selling my wedding dress on their site was very easy and I was able to sell it in less than 1 month! I've already told all of my bridesmaids about the site! 

    Casi C., June 2018

  • Selling my bridesmaid dress on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com was really easy and I appreciated all of the tips. I'm glad to have sold it in a rather short period of time!

    Meghan H., June 2018

  • I had a positive experience on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com. I had a new dress and sold it in less than 2 months. I made sure PayPal money was deposited before sending dress. Other sites had sketchy customers that seemed like they were part of a scam. Be careful!

    Dawn L., June 2018

  • Selling my Bridesmaid Dress on POWD was so simple and easy! I wish I knew about this site before I had purchased my dress new. I was grateful for the easy step by step instructions and how easy it was for me to search for dresses to see if I would list my own. Great site! Worth the $ to list tenfold!!!!

    Anonymous ., June 2018

  • Great way to sell your dress without any hassle. They even contact you via text when new inquiries come in!

    Kristin W., June 2018

  • All of my interactions were very positive. I was able to sell my dress in about a month and the transaction went very smooth. I couldn't have been more happy to know that this person was going to love my dress as much as I did.

    Sarah S., June 2018

  • I've now successfully sold two different dresses on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com. One was a sample I bought my very first dress shopping trip, and another dress was a "backup" dress when I wasn't sure if my dress order would come on time. Both dresses found new owners within 10 days! My advice: be realistic about pricing, be detailed with your photos, and be open to returns if it doesn't work out for the other bride. I'm super happy that both dresses sold quickly and glad that this platform exists to connect brides together.

    Melody C., June 2018

  • I successfully sold two dresses on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com with ease, efficiency, and trust.

    Lauren B., June 2018

  • I really had a great experience. I listed every single detail for the buyer and priced the item fairly. For this reason she barely asked me questions. It took me about a year ( which is expected) to sell my wedding dress. I had a wonderful experience conversing with buyers and am beyond thrilled to have worked with such an easy website to sell my wedding dress. I was sad to part with it, but happy it will be worn by another ! Friends of mine are now considering listing too because they saw how great it worked out for me

    Ashley Y., June 2018

  • My slip was sold in a few weeks time and the process was easy and efficient! Great resource for re-selling wedding gear

    Kellie B., June 2018

  • Great site that allows for easy posting and conversation with potential buyers.

    Demetria R., June 2018

  • PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com is an easy way to list your wedding dress for sale. The tools available make it simple to include all the details a buyer might want to know about your dress and to determine what the listing price should be! 

    Kiri D., June 2018

  • My experience with pre owned wedding dresses was easy to handle. I️ was thankful that another bride was so thrilled to get to wear the never worn or altered dress.

    Sue B., June 2018

  • Preownedweddingdresses.com made the process so easy! I loved how the website was very user friendly. It took me five min to upload my photos and listing details! The listing price was reasonable and the selling process was seamless. Thanks Preownedweddingdresses.com! 

    Amy J., June 2018

  • It was a great experience. Pretty easy and effective. It did take me a while to get a hit but when I did, it was meant to be. I made sure to keep constant communication with the buyer and me, which made the process seamless

    Jenna P., June 2018

  • Listed my wife's dress, got a hit and sold it within a couple weeks for the asking price. We were happy and the buyer seemed happy too.

    Ben K., June 2018

  • I thought PreOwned Wedding Dresses was easy to use and update. It helped me get into contact with people that were interested in my dress, and willing to make a purchase

    Signourey H., June 2018

  • It was so convenient to sell my dress on preowned wedding dresses

    Riley W., June 2018

  • My experience with PreOwned Wedding Dresses was excellent! I sold my dress in less than a year and the whole process was easy. Highly recommend!

    Krystle O., June 2018

  • PreOwned Wedding Dresses created an easy platform for me to list my dress, and I did not even bother listing on another site. I am so glad I chose PreOwned Wedding Dresses, because I was able to sell my dress with very little effort! The dress calculator and ability to promote my listing via price reductions were very useful tools of the site. I was able to connect with a very sweet buyer and overall the process has gone very smoothly from start to finish.

    Sarah R., June 2018

  • My daughter's wedding was called off and I offered to sell her dress so that she didn't have to deal with it. Listing her brand new dress was so very easy! Uploaded her photos, picked a price and waited for the emails to come in. It was sold in about 6 months (I had listed in the fall and it was a summer dress). The entire process was very easy! I highly recommend for anyone looking to sell their dress

    Kasey O., June 2018

  • The best site to sell your new/used wedding dress! Very easy to make your listing and you will never miss a message from a potential buyer because they notify you by email as well! 

    Cassie S., June 2018

  • The selling process was easy and my dress sold quickly.

    Casey O., June 2018

  • It was just very straight forward. I listed it and sold it almost right away. I forgot to take the listing down though! I had four people messaging me. Im super happy!

    Brit T., June 2018

  • Easy way to sell a gown with serious buyers. 

    Melissa C., June 2018

  • Very easy to use and sell. Thank you

    Susan L., June 2018

  • Using Preownedweddingdresses.com was the best decision I could have made in selling my gown. I got so many inquiries from interested buyers and I sold my dress within 6 months of listing it! I am so happy with how easy this process was and would highly recommend this site to anyone trying to sell their gown! -

    Whitney P., June 2018

  • Great experience withe this site. Dress sold so fast and everything went so smooth. Highly recommended out of all other sites I've tried.

    Deanna G., June 2018

  • Using the PreOwned Wedding Dresses site was super easy and my dress sold in less than 10 days. The post was very easy to create and add photos. Overall I had a very good experience.

    Andrea C., June 2018

  • I truly loved my experience with PreOwnedWeddingDresses. Easy and most importantly trustworthy.

    Anonymous ., June 2018

  • Shopping on Preownedweddingdresses.com was a wonderful experience from start to finish. I found the perfect dress from my favorite wedding dress designer, and it was in the exact price range I needed. It was very easy to pick out the dress, contact the seller, and get the dress home. I highly recommend using this site!

    Melissa O., June 2018

  • Thank you guys,so much.I've searched for months for my dress on different site and stores and I so glad to say between this site and my seller I'm going to be one happy and lucky bride..

    Anonymous ., June 2018

  • It was so easy to contact the seller, she was very helpful and accommodating, PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com made buying a wedding dress stress free.

    Chrys C., June 2018

  • I fell in love with a dress that was more than double my budget in the store (my sister pulled it off the rack). I ended up finding it on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com for less than my budget, in excellent condition and the right size/length. I am so happy I didn't settle for a cheaper dress in the store!!

    Elena G., June 2018

  • I had a great experience buying my dress - I connected with the seller, and we had so much in common. The alterations she had made to the dress made it fit me perfectly, so I didn’t need to get it hemmed or bustled after it arrived! Buying my dress preowned felt more special than any of the other dress fittings I had in salons because the seller had her own beautiful story and I felt honored to wear such a stunning dress with its own unique history. I also sold my backup dress using Preownedweddingdresses.com and loved being able to make someone else’s day so special. The site was easy to use and I received so many responses in a short amount of time!

    Chelsea R., June 2018

  • Thank you guys,so much.. I've searched for months for my dress on different site and stores and I so glad to say between this site and my seller I'm going to be one happy and lucky bride..

    Anonymous ., June 2018

  • It was great to browse dresses and when I figured out what I was looking for, it was easy enough to contact the seller.

    Anonymous ., June 2018

  • The process of sell my gently worn wedding dress was simple and easy. I would definitely recommend PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com to anyone!

    Michelle B., June 2018

  • I found the wedding dress I have been looking for for 2 years! I am beyond excited! Thank you,

    Kristin B., June 2018

  •  I saved so much money and hassle using PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com for the same dress every other bridesmaid paid way more for.

    Jackie T., June 2018

  • I had seen a dress I really liked on another site but they didn't have it in my size. Luckily enough I was able to find the dress I was looking for on preownedweddingdresses.com in my size and for a third of the price. My interactions with the seller was spectacular, she answered all of my questions with in 24 hrs and emailing her and once I was ready to make my decision she even drove the dress down to DC from Philly to ensure I was happy with the gown. I was very lucky at this find and the experience was spectacular with my seller.

    Nancy T., June 2018

@TODO

...So simple to sell...

Blair J

"PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com provided the most qualified buyers quickly."

Wall Street Journal

@TODO
@TODO

...Another woman will enjoy my wedding dress as much as I did...

Rebecca H

Preowned Wedding Dresses

About PreownedWeddingDresses.com

Since 2004, we've been connecting buyers and sellers of new, sample and used wedding dresses and bridal party gowns. Buying and selling with us is safe and easy. And since we don't charge any commission, you'll make more money selling here than anywhere else.