Reviews: What Brides Are Saying About Us

Reviews: What Brides Are Saying About Us

  • Great experience. I managed to fined a dress at a great price and it was easy to contact the seller. It's amazing how much money you can save.!

    Anne D., February 2019

  • My listing is sold! It took only four months and it went very smoothly. I will highly recommend PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com

    Marta C., January 2019

  • I was able to sell my dress in under 24hours! The process was fast and efficient! 

    Emily H., January 2019

  • Pre Owned Wedding Dresses was such a great place to sell my wedding dress! It offered a much wider audience than I would have found on any local buy and sell websites. I found an appropriate buyer for my dress in less than 6 months!

    Colbi P., January 2019

  • I sold my designer wedding dress on preowedweddingdresses.com only four months after my wedding. I have friends who have had their dresses listed for over two years on other sites and have not been able to sell them. I was able to get nearly two-thirds what I paid for it, which was amazing. The bride to be is so happy with the dress, she's planning on sending me photos of her big day. I had a much better experience with preownedweddingdresses.com and got way more traffic than other competing websites. Highly recommend!

    Kristen S., January 2019

  • I found the perfect dress on preownedweddingdresses.com! I contacted a few sellers of the same dress and they were all wonderful in answering any questions I had. I ultimately chose one dress over the others due to measurements and believe whoever buys the other dresses will be pleased. We used PayPal and the entire process was simple and quick! I definitely recommend to anyone who knows what style of dress they want.

    Alyssa C., January 2019

  • I am having a wedding on a budget. I originally thought about buying a wedding dress off of another site, but everything I found was poorly made. Instead, I turned to preowned wedding dresses.com. The policies gave me some peace of mind that I was getting a real dress, not just some hack post from a random user. Now, I'm getting a high-quality wedding dress for a fraction of the price, and a dress that meant so much to someone else on their date will now get to be really meaningful for mine. I love that.

    Katherine C., January 2019

  • Preownedweddingdresses.com was amazing for purchasing my wedding dress! Easy to use and a wide selection. I’m so happy I can get my dream dress for a lower cost and help recycle a gorgeous gown! 

    Larissa I., January 2019

  • Great experience. User friendly and easy from beginning to end!

    Laura H., January 2019

  • Preowned Wedding Dresses made selling my dress stress-free experience! Thank you!

    Kirstine B., January 2019

  • Nice format for a listing a dress with lots of detail.

    Jordan M., January 2019

  • It was great to be able to help someone else's wedding dress dream come true. The whole process was very easy and the site was simple to navigate. Would highly recommend.

    Salana M., January 2019

  •  The best part was getting to know my buyer. We had a lot of conversations about the dress and each other's weddings through the site. Now I know my dress is going to a good home!

    Cassia P., January 2019

  • This site was extremely easy to use, and knowing I could easily resell a dress here would make me much less hesitant to buy something final sale elsewhere! It was easy to create a listing and to communicate with buyers. Glad I did this!

    Brenna C., January 2019

  • I was one of those indecisive brides and ended up with two dresses and one very frustrated groom/husband on my hands! PreOwnedWeddingDresss.com was a saving grace in helping me sell both dresses and re-coup costs! I wish I had more wedding dresses to sell - it was actually kind of a fun process and gave me a good excuse to go through all our wedding photos again! 

    Heather R., January 2019

  • I am so happy I was able to find a new home for my bridesmaids dress. Communicating over the site is easy, and I'm glad I used it. 

    Emily N., January 2019

  • So happy to have paid the one time fee and then be able to sell my dress on my terms! 

    Sindhoo N., January 2019

  • Preownedweddingdresses.com made it so easy to sell my designer dress. I paid for it myself and I was hoping to sell it all along. I appreciate the tips for how to sell and I'm grateful for the platform.

    Leila L., January 2019

  • I went into this thinking it would take a couple months to find a buyer, but we found each other the first day! It was fate for the sweet girl to have this dress!

    Kristy C., January 2019

  • I've now been a bridesmaid 8 times, and the costs to be involved can be overwhelming. Finding this site, and successfully selling a dress to get some money back on a dress I won't need again, while also helping another girl get a gently used bridesmaid dress at a lesser cost to her, feels absolutely amazing! I'll be listing some of my other bridesmaids dresses on here now.

    Kelly D., January 2019

  • This is so easy to use...create a listing and wait for future brides to contact you. No hassle, and so easy

    Karla R., January 2019

  • I consider myself a smart shopper and when it came to buying a wedding dress I was going to be no different. I had an idea of the type of dress I wanted. I loved how I could narrow my search down to exactly what I was looking for. I found a new dress literally for a quarter of the price. It still had the tags and was in perfect condition, it was a no brainer! My seller sent videos and pictures before the purchase and it arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I would highly recommend to any bride that wants a dream gown and a dream price to go with it.

    Cat W., December 2018

  • I was able to find my dream dress on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com for less than half the price in stores, so happy I came across this site!

    Sara L., December 2018

  • Selling my dress on preownedweddingdresses.com was easy and hassle free. I found a buyer in just a couple months and she now has a dress that she loves for a fraction of the cost.

    Hayley H., December 2018

  • This was completely turnkey. I was really impressed by how easy it was, and how much advice there was that helped really feature my dress in the best light. Now I feel like there's a "soul sister" out there, and I hope the dress will bring her as much joy as it did me.

    Sue S., December 2018

  • I found a dream dress at a dream price on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com, thanks!

    Octavia F., December 2018

  • I am very pleased with the site and the variety of options!!  My seller and I will be friends for a long time!

    Sunni C., December 2018

  • I sold my wedding dress on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com in less than 2 weeks which is incredible!

    Han H., December 2018

  • I thought the whole process was very easy! I would recommend it!

    Lisa G., December 2018

  • Listing my dress was so easy! I was contacted within 2 weeks by an interested buyer, and I sold my dress within a month! 

    Karen L., December 2018

  • Such a great experience! My dress was listed and sold in four days! I highly recommend this site.

    Anonymous ., December 2018

  • PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com helped me sell my unused wedding dress for close to the price I paid! Super easy to use website. Thanks so much! 

    Kaitlin J., December 2018

  • It was a quick and painless experience. I had my veil listed for less than a week before someone inquired about it. I would definitely sell other items here in the future.

    Collette M., December 2018

  • I loved my wedding dress, but definitely didn't still need it! I am happy to know it will be going to a kind and gracious person

    Alex L., December 2018

  • I purchased and sold my wedding dress on preownedweddingdresses.com. Such a great place for past and present brides to connect.

    Sara G., December 2018

  • Selling on Preownedweddingdresses.com is an easy way to reach more brides than I ever would be able to connect with locally.

    Anonymous ., December 2018

  • That was so easy! I can't believe how quickly my dress sold!

    Emily S., December 2018

  • I wasn’t sure when or if I was ever going to find someone to buy my wedding ball gown because it was heavily altered and most people I know cannot fit into a size 0. After less than a month of posting my dress online, I found a buyer from Arkansas who was also a size 0. She fell in love with the pictures of the dress and loved it even more when I showed it to her on FaceTime. I’m shipping the dress soon and she says she is so excited to see it in person. Thank you, PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com for bringing buyers and sellers together so they can make a deal in which they both come out winners. 

    Madeline S., December 2018

  • I was so glad I could give another woman her dream dress while also getting rid of a dress that I wasn't going to wear. Win-win!

    Anonymous ., December 2018

  • PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com was easy to use and didn’t take a huge cut from my profit. I love that you can get texts to alert you that you got an inquiry so you don’t have to remember to check your messages on the site.

    Celina O., December 2018

  • Selling our wedding dress on PreOwned was so easy and efficient! I had lots of responses and requests. Some came to try it on and ended up with a bride who wanted it shipped and it was perfect. Great way to sell a dress! 

    Tina W., December 2018

  • Listing and finalizing the sale of my dress was surprisingly simple. I can't lie, it was bittersweet holding my dress for the last time but knowing the next bride-to-be was anxiously awaiting to lay eyes on this beautiful gown somehow made it easier.

    Beth D., December 2018

  • PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com is truly a blessing. Easy to navigate. Easy transactions. Glad I was able to help a fellow bride!

    Cearra P., December 2018

  • What a great experience! I had no idea how quick and easy selling my dress could be (sold in less than six months). I only wish I’d known about the site when I was looking for my wedding dress! 

    Morgan C., December 2018

  • A user-friendly website that allows ease in creating a listing and conversing with potential buyers. Would highly recommend!

    Marisa B., December 2018

  • I am very pleased with my experience selling my dress on this site. I feel like I was able to sell my dress because this site brought together my listing and someone who was looking for that specific style and designer. Other sites made me feel like my dress would just be lost in a sea of listings and no one would ever find it.

    Teresa M., December 2018

  • The experience was great. My buyer and I ended up talking on Facebook and creatin a friendship. I’m excited to see her look beautiful in her ballgown!

    Anonymous ., December 2018

  • I received a dress I bought from the site !! It’s absolutely perfect 🦋

    Sunni C., December 2018

  • I both bought and sold my wedding dress on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com. It was a smooth process on both ends. When I went to sell, it was easy to post the pictures, and the price calculator was also helpful.

    K S., December 2018

  • I’ve listed my dresses on a couple of used wedding dress sites, and this one is hands down the best. 

    Alice J., December 2018

  • I had a great experience with purchasing on PreownedWeddingDresses.com. My seller was so professional and fantastic! I am strongly considering selling my wedding dress in the near future!

    R P., December 2018

  • I both bought and sold my wedding dress on Preownedweddingdress, and am so glad that I did! It gave me access to styles I had fallen in love with in pictures but didn't have the budget to buy new. The site made it so easy to find the right dress, and also to sell it so it could make another bride feel like a princess for a day.

    V. F., December 2018

  • The process on preownedweddingdresses.com was very easy and efficient. I created a detailed listing in under 10 minutes, and sold the dress within a couple of weeks! I especially liked how I could opt for text message updated on new activity, so I could address any new questions or offers in a timely manner.

    Andrea G., December 2018

  • My wedding dress got a lot of visibility on the site from both local and far away buyers. I had inquiries trickling in steadily every week it was listed. Overall I'm very happy I listed it and most importantly that it sold! 

    Courtney A., December 2018

  • PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com is such a simple and easy way to connect with brides looking for their dream wedding dress for a good price! 

    Erin J., December 2018

  • This site made it possible for me to sell the dress I felt I settled for to buy a dress on this SAME site I absolutely LOVE. The process was easy and I will plan to re-sell my wedding dress back on this site.

    Amber P., December 2018

  • I loved my wedding dress so much, but did not want it to just hang in my closet for the rest of my life. PreOwned Wedding Dresses gave me the chance to connect with another bride who loves the dress as much as I do!

    Hannah H., December 2018

  • It was a very smooth, easy process selling my dress. I am very grateful for this site :) 

    Jenna D., December 2018

  • Posting my dress was easy and communicating with interested buyers was smooth! I also found many more legitimate buyers asking about the dress rather than immediately asking for me to lower the price of my gown. I felt safe and secure posting to the site, and the FAQ page made it simple to work out my selling and shipping questions.

    Sarah A., December 2018

  • This site made selling my dress so easy! I appreciate that I was able to handle all communicating and negotiations with potential buyers myself and Preownedweddingdresses.com was merely a safe and secure platform to get my dress out there! I would highly recommend to any former bride who is looking to free up some closet space and get her dress to someone else who will love it and much as she did.

    Kelly M., December 2018

  • Very easy to list my dress and communicating with potential buyers is easy. I like that you get a text message notification when a potential buyer is interested

    Jennifer W., December 2018

  • I couldn’t have sold my dress without preowned! Such a blessing! 

    Taylor D., December 2018

  • So easy to sell on this site! I had a lot of interest and it was super simple to communicate with people. Would definitely recommend this site to anyone looking to buy or sell!

    Alexa V., December 2018

  • My experience selling on this site was easy and no worries about having to list it anywhere else to try and sell it.

    Celina C., December 2018

  • My experience using this site was great, it was really easy to use! Communicating with potential buyers was seamless, receiving a text message when I would get a new message in my inbox was very helpful as sometimes I miss emails

    Kate F., December 2018

  • Posting my dress on here seemed too good to be true, it was really this simple? And it it was! My dress sold in 6-weeks. The process from listing to selling was so easy. If i had any concerns or questions, I went to their FAQs and it was easily figured out. I will definitely share my great experience with my lady friends!

    Tracy P., December 2018

  •  My sister shared with me about Preowned wedding dresses and I am overall happy with my experience. It took a few months to sell, but I am glad my dream dress could make another bride feel just as wonderful in it as I had!

    Naomi F., December 2018

  • PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com was so easy to navigate and offers a ton of specific search criteria so you only see the dresses you're really interested in. It was easy to message back and forth with potential sellers, and I liked that I received email updates about new dresses and any time a seller contacted me on the site.

    Rachel F., November 2018

  • I had the best experience shopping on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com! Thank you so much for helping me get the dress I’ve always wanted and helping me stay in my budget!

    Anonymous ., November 2018

  • I was able to find my dream dress, BRAND NEW, for half the price on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com. Who doesn’t love an amazing deal!!?

    Amanda R., November 2018

  •  Bought my dress on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com, loved it, wore it and sold it to someone else who now gets to love it! All super easy and efficient!

    Veronica W., November 2018

  • I listed my dress on other online sites to try to sell it, but had little to no interest for over a year. When I listed on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com I had several interested buyers contact me, and within a few weeks I sold my dress . My only regret is that I didn't list it sooner! 

    Kristin W., November 2018

  • Using PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com to sell my dress was easy and FAST! I had over 800 views and had an offer on my dress within 24 hours of listing it! 

    Allie S., November 2018

  • Super easy, economical, and I couldn't be happier with my dress!

    M N., November 2018

  • I was very pleased with the convenience of seller my Daughter's gown. I was able to keep it listed by updating it with the hope that one day that perfect bride to be will purchase this Gown!! 

    Ann Marie P., November 2018

  • PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com was easy and a good place to sell a dress fast and secure.

    Brittany P., November 2018

  • PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com was Fast. Easy. Good way to list items in a specific area to the right audience! 

    Jenny H., November 2018

  • PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com was easy to use and it was nice to have a place to sell that is specifically for wedding dresses

    Jamaica J., November 2018

  • I was skeptical at first selling my dress online because there are always risks. After doing some research and looking through multiples sites where you can sell your dress, I thought Preownedweddingdresses seemed the most legit based on active dresses and recent reviews from both the buyer and seller which helped ease my thoughts.

    Jessica H., November 2018

  • I had a very easy time listing my dress on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com, and when a buyer contacted me, the suggestions for selling were extremely helpful. I'm so glad someone else has the chance to enjoy the dress! 

    Isabella P., November 2018

  • PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com was very easy to use, and allowed me to recoup some of the money I spent on a dress that I decided not to wear for my wedding day. I love how it connected me with hundreds of buyers all over the country. I couldn't be happier with my experience. 

    Emmalee A., November 2018

  • I didn't think I would ever sell my dress, because I have never done this before, but this website made it pretty painless and within a couple of months my dress was sold!

    Anonymous ., November 2018

  • I had a wonderful experience with preownedweddingdresses.com. Not only did I have a great buyer that was eager and very dependable, but I felt that I was protected should anything have gone wrong. Highly recommend using this site rather than consigning! 

    Kelsey H., November 2018

  • I'm so glad I found PreOwnedWeddingDresses! I was able to help out another bridesmaid get the dress she needed, at the price she wanted! 

    Leah B., November 2018

  • Something interesting happened in my case: about a year after I put the dress up, I started receiving bites (like three in two weeks). The woman I sold my dress to is just incredible; we have been corresponding daily (i.e., I think there are some great folks on the site!)

    Allyson D., November 2018

  • I wore my gown for only one hour or less. Long enough that i couldn’t return it to BHLDN, but since it was purchased as a back up, not exactly a gown I could afford to keep. It was such a huge relief to be able to sell it!!!

    Anonymous ., November 2018

  • Great experience. Took a few months, but I had several contacts until I finally connected with the right buyer! Very easy transaction.

    Kat B., November 2018

  • I thought it would take forever to sell my dress and to get a fair price for it. My gown was viewed way more often then I imagined it would be and it was so quick and easy to converse with buyers! My dress sold in 3 months:)

    Jess Y., November 2018

  • Selling my dress on preoowned wedding dresses was easy. It took a few months, but the process was easy!

    Anonymous ., November 2018

  • Such a great experience on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com. I had a lot of inquiries and was able to sell my dress with ease. Would highly recommend.

    Kirsten H., November 2018

  •  I was so happy when someone told me about PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com! I had purchased a sample dress because my fiance and I had decided to get married quickly... but then I completely changed my mind and purchased another dress. I thought I the money would completely be wasted. (as well as a perfectly great dress!) When I found PreOwned wedding dresses I was able to get my dress listed in minutes. Within a couple of weeks I had found a buyer and got nearly all of my asking price. I would definitely recommend to everyone!

    Judy G., November 2018

  • PreOwned Wedding Dresses made selling my bridesmaid dress easy. It was an easy an inexpensive way to get a good ROI on my original investment

    Cara W., November 2018

  • My European buyer and I could not get over the ease of with which this transaction was able to take place! We became friends to boot! Great service, thank you!

    Karen K., November 2018

  • I’m not a super sentimental person (sorry mom), which is why I chose to sell my wedding dress. This site has really helped with selling dresses to real women at a fraction of the cost. You not only get have the joyous memories of your own wedding, but also get to parktake in helping someone else’s wedding dreams come true

    Kelly T., November 2018

  • Very quick and easy. So glad that someone else will be able to enjoy my dress! 

    Michelle S., November 2018

  • It took about 2 years, but my dress eventually sold. Posting, editing, and communicating with buyers was easy and felt secure. I appreciated the tips for sellers about return policies and pictures.

    Holly T., November 2018

  • From the day I purchased my gown for my own wedding, I knew I wanted to re-sell it, rather than preserve it. PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com made that a reality and I'm thrilled that my dress was able to complete another brides big day! :) 

    Tiffany D., November 2018

  • This site is legit and I can't believe how fast and easy I sold my dress, in two days!

    Anonymous ., November 2018

  • Excellent experience - trying to unwind a wedding which had to be called off 5 weeks before, so very beneficial in trying to make a difficult time easier.

    Anonymous ., November 2018

  • My dress sold after about a month on the site. It was easy to make a listing. I'm happy that another bride gets to love my dress again and I was able to make some money off of it - much better than my dress sitting in my closet for years.

    Anonymous ., November 2018

@TODO

...So simple to sell...

Blair J

"PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com provided the most qualified buyers quickly."

Wall Street Journal

@TODO
@TODO

...Another woman will enjoy my wedding dress as much as I did...

Rebecca H

PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com

About PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com

Since 2004, we've been connecting buyers and sellers of new, sample and used wedding dresses and bridal party gowns. Buying and selling with us is safe and easy. And since we don't charge any commission, you'll make more money selling here than anywhere else.